Diapers and Hair Dye, part two

Oh wow–you’re back! Happy Monday, you brave soul!

I have three great kids. My son is the oldest, and he’s 17 months older than my teen daughter. He’s 17 years older than my toddler girl.  I confess, I love telling people that! 

One nice thing that comes from having three kids–especially that far apart– is experience.  And, as a lot of you parents know, with experience comes a certain calm in “dire” circumstances. Take, for example, a penny.

Child Number One swallows a penny as a toddler. It was cause for panic, and a trip to the emergency room.

Child Number Two swallows a penny as a toddler. It was cause for alarm, and a call to the doctor.

Child Number Three swallows a penny as a toddler. I handed her a sippy cup to make sure it wasn’t lodged anywhere, and reassured her nerveous father, “This too shall pass.”

I mention this in the diaper portion because I’m waiting for my change.

Leave a Reply

