Life Needs A Soundtrack

Every year I make a mixed cd filled with songs that inspire me. When I’m in the need for motivation, cheering up, or just want to relax I pop it in and enjoy the attitude adjustment.

My tastes are pretty eclectic. Last year’s cd was actually put together for me by my son for Christmas. It contains songs by Paul Simon, Dropkick Murphys, Gin Blossoms, Kanye West…see what I mean? A definite mix of genres. The only common thread is they’re all up tempo and motivating. To me, anyway.

I’m having a little trouble with this year’s cd. Other than Sheryl Crow’s “Every Day is a Winding Road”, Reel to Real’s “I Like to Move It” (think Madagascar), and Cher’s “Believe”, I’m coming up empty. Which is where I hope you all will step in and help me out here.

What is you favorite song? A song that makes you want to get up and go, or makes you feel like you can conquer the world.  Who’s it by?

Thanks for helping me out! Others are asking for help too on various topics over at We Are That Family.

2 Comments »

  1. Amanda Chamberlain said

    I love “My Sharona” by The Knack. It gets me pumped up when I am running or doing chores. In a similar eighties vein – “Walking on Sunshine” by Katrina and the Waves is another favorite.

    • demurr said

      Thanks for the suggestions, Amanda! I’m adding both to my playlist.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

