WFMW: Tracking Success

There are times at the end of the week when I honestly can’t remember a single thing I’ve accomplished. I know I did stuff. My exhaustion testifies to that. I sometimes just don’t remember exactly what it was that I was so proud of getting done on Tuesday by the time Friday night rolls around.

I finally hit on a solution that seems to  really work for me. I picked up a checkbook sized two-year planner that I keep in my inbox. In it I list the extras I’ve accomplished on any given day. For example on Monday I listed “finished knitting scarf”. Tuesday’s triumph was “decluttered bathroom drawers”.  By the end of the week, I can see at a glance the accomplishments I’ve made that brought on the Friday night exhaustion.

And as an added bonus, I also finally have a place to list the stuff that I want to get done that I may not want to put on the family calendar, like “throw out ripped underwear”.

It may sound silly and simple, but having someone acknowledge the extras I do around my home works for me. Especially when I’m the one giving myself credit.

Hop on over to We Are THAT Family to see what’s working for others today!

2 Comments »

  1. Lori said

    That’s a great idea…I kinda do the same thing with my planner.

  2. demurr said

    Thanks, Lori! I’m glad you stopped by!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

