Working the Craft: Pajama/Lounge Pants

I’ve mentioned before that it’s only in recent history that my little craft projects have been turning out how the finished product is supposed to look. I’m down right giddy, which turned into confidence to try something that (to me, anyway) is a bit more challenging. Enter the pajama pants. 

I’ve been wanting to try to make pajama pants for ages, and finally got off my duff and found a couple of great instructions for them:

http://sew-funky.blogspot.com/2008/05/tutorial-make-pajamalounge-pants.html

http://www.instructables.com/id/How_to_Sew_Your_Own_Pajama_Pants/

For my first shot at making them, I used the top sheet of an old set of full sized flannel sheets I had. It’s taken me forever to finish them. Part of the reason is that I’m sewing them by hand. The other reason is even though I’m more confident in trying projects, it’s still a little intimidating to me. And I tend to put off things I find intimidating. 

I’m happy to report that after starting them three weeks ago, I finally finished my first set of pajama pants! Are they perfect? Hardly. But they turned out well enough that I can’t wait to make another pair.

Leave a Reply

