WFMW-Grocery Bag Holder

I love keeping a supply of plastic grocery bags on hand. They come in handy, don’t they? What I don’t love is devoting an entire drawer to them. My kitchen has limited storage space, so it’s really not an option. Enter the empty paper towel tube!

Yep, I stuff the grocery bags in a paper towel tube. Actually, I use an empty cling wrap tube–they’re sturdier. It doesn’t take up much space, and I can fit enough plastic bags in there to last me a few weeks.

And when I’m out and about? I use the paper towel tube’s little cousin, the empty toilet paper roll. I shove a few grocery bags in there, and toss it into my glove box or diaper bag.

That’s what works for me to keep my grocery bags in line! Hop on over to We Are THAT Family to see what’s working for other’s today.

5 Comments »

  1. PhotoAddict said

    This is a fantastic tip! I waste so much space in my kitchen with all those bags, now I know what to do with them, thanks!

    http://genxmoms.wordpress.com/

  2. Yasmin said

    Hey–I LOVE the idea of bags in a tp tube in the car! I like using the bags for garbage on road trips for the kids shtuff. No I can keep a few handy and “contained”!!
    Thanks for the idea!

  3. Wow. I need this tip. Those bags just seem to take over.

  4. Melissa said

    I should do this to keep in my van!! I’m always needing a trash bag for something or other.

  5. Jenny said

    oh wow. that is such an awesome idea 😀 i should try this out for myself 😀

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

