Happy International Women’s Day!!!!

Honestly, I didn’t know it was an actual holiday. I receive forwards celebrating women camaraderie throughout the year, half of which end with wishing me a “Happy International Women’s Day”. Of course, they also tell me to forward the e-mail to twelve women within one minute or the elastic in my underwear will snap, but whatever. It’s the thought that counts.

I was fortunate enough to spend yesterday with two of my best friends at a Women’s Expo, doing lunch, and investing in some retail therapy. When I got home, I checked in with my mother and my mother-in-law– two smart, classy, and beautiful women who were thrilled to hear I was “out with the girls”, and encouraged me to do it more often. My evening was spent with my daughter, watching the first female director to ever accept an Academy Award. It was definitely a “Girl Power” fueled day from start to finish. I’m embarrassed to say that happens all too rarely around here, and I’m taking steps to spend more time with the women that mean so much to me.

I wish for all you incredible, sassy, smart women out there a happy International Women’s Day! Always remember the wisdom we learned in our youth…”Girls Rule, and Boys Drool!”

Leave a Reply

