WFMW: Mini Flylady Control Journal

 

 

I’ve been following  Flylady’s system for almost 9 years now. It’s been great! Most of her ideas work really well around here. One that didn’t, though, was making a control journal out of a binder. It took up too much space if I left  it out on my counter or table. It looked like clutter. And using a binder was an invitation to me to toss rogue papers into it. More clutter. 

Enter my cute little control journal! I picked up a checkbook sized photo album and inserted notecards into the slots. Using Flylady’s control journal as a guideline, I was able to make a control journal the was just right for me. Check it out! 

 

A mini control journal works for me! Check out what’s working for others at We Are THAT Family!

4 Comments »

  1. Wendy said

    This is an awesome idea! Love it!
    It would be great to do for your kids too.
    I am thinking I will add in pictures of each zone(or room) that I will take when it is clean, and the way it is “supposed” to look. For inspiration! And for an example for the kids.
    Thank you! I am going to walmart now to look for some of these photo albums!

  2. demurr said

    Wendy, I picked mine up at Walmart for under a dollar. I love your ideas! Thanks for stopping by, and happy FLYing!

  3. Lindsey said

    This is a good idea! I was kind of wondering about a big binder too. I like the idea of a mini photo book. I also love Wendy’s idea of taking pictures of rooms in their optimal conditions!

  4. test said

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m
    assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

